European countries closing airspace to Russian air traffic

On February 26-27, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland and Sweden have announced the closure of their airspace to Russian air traffic. The decision follows similar ones already taken by Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Romania, and the United Kingdom. According to EU officials, a European Union-wide ban for Russian flights could be discussed today by EU foreign ministers as part of a new set of sanctions on Moscow.


Register to receive all the latest updates on the Russia-Ukraine crisis: Register Now



Do you want to see our platform in action? Book a demo now!